✓ iPad booths at trade shows and brand events
✓ Collecting names and emails from guests
✓ Digital sharing instead of prints
✓ Teams that want a monthly plan with a trial
— Printed photo strips
— DSLR, 360 or green screen booths
— Windows or Android hardware
— Buyers who need independent reviews first
Touchpix free alternative: the honest position
No vendor we read offers a free plan that covers a paid 360 event without restrictions. What exists is a set of trials and one watermarked free account.
Touchpix itself lists a 14-day free trial. Before looking elsewhere, check whether its paid entry point is the real issue: the PhotoPass plan has no video, slow motion or boomerang, so 360 work needs MultiPass.
None of these products has been used by us at an event. The page relies on the vendors' own pricing and feature pages.
The free routes and their conditions
Each of these lets you test without paying, within the stated limit.
- Curator Live: free account with a demo watermark, and a free 14 day trial without it. It lists a 360 booth mode.
- Breeze Booth: free trial with full features, watermarked after 10 daily sessions. It lists 360 and robot support.
- LumaBooth: free trial with no credit card; the length is not stated.
- Snappic: 14-day free trial with no card on its self-serve plans.
- Booth.Events and Fiesta: a free trial is offered; terms are not stated on the pages read.
- Darkroom Booth: a free trial is mentioned without terms.
Paid 360 alternatives and what they cost
For comparison, Touchpix MultiPass is $44.00 per month, billed annually at $528, with 4 active events. The figures below are US dollars as read on 3 October 2026. Prices are not fixed, so recheck them.
- LumaBooth: $17 per month billed annually on Windows, $18 on Apple or Android, two devices included; 360, slow-mo and video listed.
- Snappic: 360 starts at Business, $189 per month; iPad, iPhone and Mac only.
- Breeze Booth: $49 per month or $499 per year per device; iPad and iPhone.
- Fiesta: 360 capture and slow motion are on Pro, $119 per month or $1,190 per year.
- Curator Live: Standard plan at $29 for one event, or $69 monthly, or $499 yearly; 360 booth mode listed.
- Darkroom Booth: $295 one time, Windows only, 360 and slow motion listed.
- Booth.Events: 360 spinner listed on all plans for iPad, iPhone and Mac; prices could not be read on the date.
Choosing by device and by how you are billed
Touchpix's main advantage is reach: iOS, Android, macOS, Windows and Linux under one license. Few alternatives match that. LumaBooth comes closest, with Windows, Apple and Android versions priced separately.
On Android, LumaBooth is the only other vendor in our research that lists support. On Windows, Darkroom Booth suits an operator who prefers a one-time purchase. On Apple devices the field is widest: Snappic, Breeze Booth, Curator Live and Booth.Events.
Billing style matters too. Touchpix caps plans by active events. LumaBooth and Breeze Booth charge by device. Curator Live sells single events, which can suit someone with only a few 360 bookings a year. Our booth software shortlist compares these models across more products.
MoveBooth is a poor fit here, with one exception
Readers who arrive from a 360 search should not pick MoveBooth. Its maker lists 360 video and slow-motion among the things it does not do. It is an iPad app that captures stills, GIFs and boomerangs, with no printing, no DSLR support and no green screen. It is also distributed through TestFlight, and no independent reviews of it were found.
The exception is a Touchpix user who does not run 360 at all and uses the app as a photo station at corporate events. If the client's goal is contact collection, MoveBooth Plus gathers name, email and phone and exports CSV, with no cap on events. Touchpix puts surveys on MultiPass Pro. The two are set side by side in MoveBooth vs Touchpix.
Who should stay with Touchpix
Touchpix remains a reasonable choice for many of the people searching for a way out of it.
- Stay if you mix operating systems or use Linux, or shoot 360 with a GoPro.
- Stay if offline sharing and background removal without internet are important at your venues.
- Switch to LumaBooth if the event cap or the price of MultiPass is the problem; see how LumaBooth compares with its rivals.
- Switch to Snappic if you want AI effects and client analytics alongside 360 on Apple hardware.
- Switch to Darkroom Booth if you want to stop paying a subscription on a Windows booth.
The evidence behind this buying guidance
This guide draws on Touchpix pricing page, Touchpix home page, LumaBooth pricing page, Snappic pricing page. Merchant-controlled records describe the provider’s own capabilities, terms or standards; they do not independently validate those claims. Other cited records provide additional context. A different publisher or a research, regulatory or certification label does not by itself establish independence, relevance or product validation.
Sources used for this page
These records support the facts and comparisons above. Merchant-controlled records are labelled so you can separate product claims from independent evidence.
- Touchpix pricing page — Alternative provider · touchpix.com · Publisher independence not verified · checked 2026-10-03
- Touchpix home page — Alternative provider · touchpix.com · Publisher independence not verified · checked 2026-10-03
- LumaBooth pricing page — Alternative provider · dslrbooth.com · Publisher independence not verified · checked 2026-10-03
- Snappic pricing page — Alternative provider · snappic.com · Publisher independence not verified · checked 2026-10-03
- Breeze Booth product page — Alternative provider · breezesoftware.com · Publisher independence not verified · checked 2026-10-03
- Fiesta pricing page (Photobooth Supply Co) — Alternative provider · photoboothsupplyco.com · Publisher independence not verified · checked 2026-10-03
- Darkroom Booth pricing page — Alternative provider · darkroomsoftware.com · Publisher independence not verified · checked 2026-10-03
- Curator Live pricing page — Alternative provider · curatorlive.com · Publisher independence not verified · checked 2026-10-03
- Booth.Events pricing page — Alternative provider · booth.events · Publisher independence not verified · checked 2026-10-03
- MoveBooth photo booth software comparison page — Merchant documentation · movebooth.com · Merchant-controlled · checked 2026-10-03