✓ iPad booths at trade shows and brand events
✓ Collecting names and emails from guests
✓ Digital sharing instead of prints
✓ Teams that want a monthly plan with a trial
— Printed photo strips
— DSLR, 360 or green screen booths
— Windows or Android hardware
— Buyers who need independent reviews first
MoveBooth vs Touchpix: which one to buy
Buy Touchpix if clients book you for a spinning 360 platform or any video-led booth. Buy MoveBooth only if the booth is a photo station on an iPad and the client wants a contact list at the end.
The two barely compete. Touchpix is built around 360 and video capture and says one license works across operating systems. MoveBooth lists 360 video and slow-motion among the things it does not do.
This page draws on the vendors' pricing and feature pages. We have not operated either product.
Touchpix and MoveBooth prices compared
Prices are in US dollars as read on 3 October 2026 and may change without notice. Touchpix also sells shorter licenses: on its pricing page read on 3 October 2026, PhotoPass is $36.30 and MultiPass $73.25 month to month, with weekly and half-yearly options as well.
- Touchpix PhotoPass: $22.00 per month, $263.94 billed annually, 2 active events; photos, GIFs and Photo AI only.
- Touchpix MultiPass: $44.00 per month, $528 billed annually, 4 active events; adds video, slow motion and boomerang.
- Touchpix MultiPass Pro: $70.40 per month, $844.80 billed annually, 8 active events; adds surveys and virtual booth.
- Touchpix MultiPass Enterprise: $110.00 per month, $1,320 billed annually, 12 active events; adds mosaic and RAW backup.
- MoveBooth Lite: $49.99 per month or $499.99 per year, unlimited events, no lead capture.
- MoveBooth Plus: $149.99 per month or $1,499.99 per year, lead capture with CSV download.
- MoveBooth Pro: $249.99 per month or $2,499.99 per year, extra lead fields and custom copy.
How the limits work on each product
The two vendors cap usage in different ways, and it changes the real cost.
Touchpix limits each plan by the number of active events, from 2 on PhotoPass to 12 on Enterprise. Its entry plan has no video, slow motion or boomerang, so a 360 operator needs MultiPass at minimum.
MoveBooth does not cap events. Every plan has unlimited events and sharing. Its limit is devices: one active iPad booth per license, with multi-device pricing by inquiry. An agency running several booths at once should price that carefully. Our software cost guide shows how other vendors handle extra devices.
Devices, cameras and working offline
Touchpix lists iOS, Android, macOS, Windows and Linux, with GoPro and Canon, Nikon and Sony DSLR support. Its home page mentions printing for mirror booths and automatic background removal that works without internet. It also says sharing works offline on iOS and Android.
MoveBooth is an iOS app for iPad and uses the iPad camera. There is no DSLR support, no green screen and no printing. Offline mode is listed on all plans: capture continues and delivery is queued until the connection returns. The help center adds that the booth must have been online before the connection drops. For venue planning, see running a booth without wifi.
Data capture and sharing
Touchpix puts surveys on MultiPass Pro and Enterprise. Its pricing page did not state a contact export format on the read date. Guests can get files by QR download and AirDrop, and cloud storage runs for 6 months. If you use its paywall feature, Touchpix takes 10% per transaction, or 5% on Enterprise.
MoveBooth puts lead capture on Plus and Pro: name, email and phone, then ZIP code and date of birth on Pro. Leads export as CSV only. There are no native CRM integrations. Photos go out by email and SMS.
Touchpix lists a 14-day free trial; whether a card is needed is not stated. MoveBooth's trial is 7 days and requires a payment method. MoveBooth's app arrives through Apple's TestFlight, not the App Store, and we found no independent reviews of it.
Who should choose Touchpix and who should choose MoveBooth
Start from the booth type, then check the budget.
- Choose Touchpix if you own or plan to buy a 360 platform, or sell video and slow-motion clips.
- Choose Touchpix if your hardware is Android, Windows, Mac or Linux, or you shoot with a GoPro or DSLR.
- Choose Touchpix if you run few events at a time and want the lowest annual bill.
- Choose MoveBooth if you staff exhibition stands and brand activations and are measured on contacts collected. Our trade show booth guide covers that use.
- Choose MoveBooth if unlimited events on one iPad suits you better than a cap on active events.
- Look elsewhere if you need both 360 and a CRM integration; neither vendor's pricing page states that combination.
What this comparison can—and cannot—settle
This guide draws on MoveBooth pricing page, MoveBooth FAQ, MoveBooth photo booth software comparison page, Touchpix pricing page. Merchant-controlled records describe the provider’s own capabilities, terms or standards; they do not independently validate those claims. Other cited records provide additional context. A different publisher or a research, regulatory or certification label does not by itself establish independence, relevance or product validation.
Sources used for this page
These records support the facts and comparisons above. Merchant-controlled records are labelled so you can separate product claims from independent evidence.
- MoveBooth pricing page — Merchant documentation · movebooth.com · Merchant-controlled · checked 2026-10-03
- MoveBooth FAQ — Merchant documentation · movebooth.com · Merchant-controlled · checked 2026-10-03
- MoveBooth photo booth software comparison page — Merchant documentation · movebooth.com · Merchant-controlled · checked 2026-10-03
- Touchpix pricing page — Alternative provider · touchpix.com · Publisher independence not verified · checked 2026-10-03
- Touchpix home page — Alternative provider · touchpix.com · Publisher independence not verified · checked 2026-10-03