Side-by-side comparison

MoveBooth vs LumaBooth: a lead-capture iPad app against a low-cost all-rounder

MoveBooth vs LumaBooth compared on pricing, device and camera support, printing, lead capture and sharing, so you can pick one for your booth.

Last materially reviewed 2026-10-03

Quick answerLumaBooth costs far less, prints, and runs on iPad, iPhone, Mac, Android and Windows, so it suits most party and wedding operators. MoveBooth costs more and does less capture, but publishes a clear lead-capture feature set for trade shows. LumaBooth's pricing page does not state lead capture.
MoveBooth is likely to fit when

✓ iPad booths at trade shows and brand events

✓ Collecting names and emails from guests

✓ Digital sharing instead of prints

✓ Teams that want a monthly plan with a trial

Important limitations

— Printed photo strips

— DSLR, 360 or green screen booths

— Windows or Android hardware

— Buyers who need independent reviews first

MoveBooth vs LumaBooth in brief

LumaBooth is the general-purpose choice. It has the lowest published price among the apps we read about, covers a wide set of devices, and lists photo, video, GIF, slow-mo, 360, boomerang, green screen and printing.

MoveBooth is narrower by design. Its maker calls it iPad-only software built for B2B lead generation. It captures stills, GIFs and boomerangs, then asks the guest for contact details before sending the photo.

The decision is rarely close. If you want the most booth for the least money, that is LumaBooth. If the event exists to gather contacts for a sales team, read the MoveBooth sections below. Nothing on this page comes from hands-on testing; it is a reading of each vendor's own pages.

Price gap between the two

All figures are US dollars as read on 3 October 2026, and either vendor may revise them. LumaBooth's prices come from dslrbooth.com, where its pricing now lives.

  • LumaBooth for Apple (iPad, iPhone, Mac): $18 per month billed annually, or $19.99 month to month, first two devices included.
  • LumaBooth for Android: $18 per month billed annually, or $19.99 month to month.
  • LumaBooth for Windows: $17 per month billed annually, or $49.99 month to month.
  • LumaShare sharing station: $7.99 per month extra.
  • MoveBooth Lite: $49.99 per month, one active iPad, no lead capture.
  • MoveBooth Plus: $149.99 per month, one active iPad, lead capture and CSV download.
  • MoveBooth Pro: $249.99 per month, extra fields and custom message copy.

Devices, cameras and printing

MoveBooth is an iOS app designed for iPad and uses the iPad's own camera. There is no DSLR support and no printing or print layouts. An operator who promised printed strips cannot deliver them with MoveBooth alone.

LumaBooth's Apple version lists the built-in camera plus Canon, Nikon and Sony cameras and webcams. Its home page says you build a print layout in a built-in designer and print directly from the app. If prints matter, see our page on iPad booth apps that print.

There is also a difference in how you get the software. MoveBooth is distributed via Apple's TestFlight with an install link sent by the team, not through the public App Store, and each license covers one active iPad.

Lead capture: stated on one side, not on the other

MoveBooth publishes its lead capture in detail. Plus collects name, email and phone. Pro adds ZIP code and date of birth. Fields can be required or optional. Leads download as a CSV file, and there are no native CRM integrations and no Zapier connection.

We could not find surveys, data capture forms or contact export stated on LumaBooth's pricing page or home page on the read date. That does not prove the feature is absent. It means a buyer who needs it should ask LumaBooth directly before paying, and it is the main reason a lead-focused reader might look at MoveBooth despite the price. Our MoveBooth lead capture page goes through the form fields plan by plan.

Sharing, trials and proof

LumaBooth lists sharing by email, SMS, QR code, Instagram, WhatsApp and AirDrop, plus a cloud microsite with a basic tier included. MoveBooth delivers by email and SMS on every plan and gives each event an online gallery.

LumaBooth advertises a free trial with no credit card; the length is not stated. MoveBooth's 7-day trial needs a payment method and rolls into a paid plan unless cancelled.

One more caution on MoveBooth: we found no independent reviews of it anywhere we looked. The satisfaction figure and client names on its site are the vendor's own statements. Our MoveBooth review sets out what could and could not be checked.

Which reader should choose LumaBooth and which should choose MoveBooth

Match the product to the booking you take most often.

  • Choose LumaBooth if you run weddings, parties or school events and need prints, video, green screen or 360.
  • Choose LumaBooth if you use Android, Windows or a DSLR, or want two devices on one low subscription.
  • Choose LumaBooth if budget is the first filter; its monthly Apple price is under half of MoveBooth Lite.
  • Choose MoveBooth if a brand or exhibitor is paying you to return a contact list and a published, tiered lead form matters more than capture effects.
  • Choose MoveBooth only if an iPad-camera booth with no printing is acceptable to the client.
Source boundary

What this comparison can—and cannot—settle

This guide draws on MoveBooth pricing page, MoveBooth FAQ, MoveBooth photo booth software comparison page, MoveBooth iPad photo booth app page. Merchant-controlled records describe the provider’s own capabilities, terms or standards; they do not independently validate those claims. Other cited records provide additional context. A different publisher or a research, regulatory or certification label does not by itself establish independence, relevance or product validation.

Sources used for this page

These records support the facts and comparisons above. Merchant-controlled records are labelled so you can separate product claims from independent evidence.

  1. MoveBooth pricing page — Merchant documentation · movebooth.com · Merchant-controlled · checked 2026-10-03
  2. MoveBooth FAQ — Merchant documentation · movebooth.com · Merchant-controlled · checked 2026-10-03
  3. MoveBooth photo booth software comparison page — Merchant documentation · movebooth.com · Merchant-controlled · checked 2026-10-03
  4. MoveBooth iPad photo booth app page — Merchant documentation · movebooth.com · Merchant-controlled · checked 2026-10-03
  5. LumaBooth pricing page — Alternative provider · dslrbooth.com · Publisher independence not verified · checked 2026-10-03
  6. LumaBooth home page — Alternative provider · dslrbooth.com · Publisher independence not verified · checked 2026-10-03