✓ iPad booths at trade shows and brand events
✓ Collecting names and emails from guests
✓ Digital sharing instead of prints
✓ Teams that want a monthly plan with a trial
— Printed photo strips
— DSLR, 360 or green screen booths
— Windows or Android hardware
— Buyers who need independent reviews first
LumaBooth alternative free options: what actually exists
There is no free option you could run a paid event on, as far as the vendor pages we read show. The free offers that exist are trials or watermarked accounts.
LumaBooth itself advertises a free trial with no credit card, though it does not say how long it lasts. If the aim is to test before paying, that is the first thing to use.
We have not operated any of these apps. What follows is taken from each vendor's published pricing and product pages.
Free trials and free accounts, with their limits
These are the no-cost routes we could confirm, each with the condition attached. Our page on free iPad photo booth apps goes further into this.
- Curator Live: a free account that puts a demo watermark on output, plus a free 14 day trial without the watermark.
- Breeze Booth: a free trial with full features; output is watermarked after 10 daily sessions.
- Simple Booth: a 7-day free trial with no credit card and a cap of 15 photo uploads per day.
- Touchpix: a 14-day free trial; whether a card is required is not stated.
- Darkroom Booth: a free trial is mentioned; its terms are not stated.
- MoveBooth: a 7-day trial that requires a payment method and converts to a paid plan unless cancelled. No permanent free tier.
Paid alternatives and their prices
For reference, LumaBooth costs $18 per month billed annually or $19.99 month to month on Apple and Android, and $17 billed annually or $49.99 month to month on Windows. All prices here are US dollars as read on 3 October 2026 and could be different by the time you check.
- Touchpix: $22.00 per month billed annually for PhotoPass; $44.00 for MultiPass with video and 360. Runs on Android, iOS, macOS, Windows and Linux.
- Breeze Booth: $49 per month or $499 per year per device, iPad and iPhone.
- Simple Booth: from $15 per week; Core is $49 per month or $490 per year; iPad only.
- Curator Live: Standard is $29 per event, $69 per month or $499 per year.
- Foto Master FMX for iPad: $32 per month per device, billed annually, and it needs a Foto Master Cloud plan on top.
- Darkroom Booth: $295 one time for Windows, with optional maintenance at $95 per year after the first year.
- MoveBooth: Lite $49.99, Plus $149.99, Pro $249.99 per month, one iPad per license.
Alternatives for Android and for Windows
Android is the hardest platform to replace LumaBooth on. Among the vendors we read, only Touchpix also lists Android. Its entry plan covers photos, GIFs and Photo AI, and its plans are limited by the number of active events.
On Windows, the notable alternative is Darkroom Booth. It is a one-time purchase, not a subscription, and lists tethered DSLR, webcam and GoPro capture, green screen, 360 and built-in surveys and data collection. It has no iPad app. Someone who dislikes subscriptions and runs a single Windows print booth should look at it first.
Where MoveBooth fits among them
MoveBooth is not a like-for-like LumaBooth replacement, and it is not a budget one. It costs more and does less on capture: stills, GIFs and boomerangs only, with no printing, no DSLR, no 360 and no green screen. It runs only on iPad and is installed through TestFlight. We found no independent reviews of it.
It fits a reader who is leaving LumaBooth for one reason: they need a published, tiered lead form for corporate events. MoveBooth Plus collects name, email and phone and exports CSV. Darkroom Booth, Breeze Booth and Simple Booth Pro also list data collection, and they print, so compare those too. The direct comparison is in MoveBooth vs LumaBooth.
Who should stay with LumaBooth
For many small booth owners, the alternative search ends back where it began.
- Stay if low cost is the priority; no paid option above undercuts its annual rate.
- Stay if you need two devices on one subscription or use Android.
- Switch to Darkroom Booth if you want a one-time Windows license.
- Switch to Simple Booth if weekly billing on iPad suits occasional work; see Simple Booth vs LumaBooth.
- Switch to MoveBooth only for iPad lead capture at corporate events where prints are not needed.
The evidence behind this buying guidance
This guide draws on LumaBooth pricing page, LumaBooth home page, Curator Live pricing page, Breeze Booth product page. Merchant-controlled records describe the provider’s own capabilities, terms or standards; they do not independently validate those claims. Other cited records provide additional context. A different publisher or a research, regulatory or certification label does not by itself establish independence, relevance or product validation.
Sources used for this page
These records support the facts and comparisons above. Merchant-controlled records are labelled so you can separate product claims from independent evidence.
- LumaBooth pricing page — Alternative provider · dslrbooth.com · Publisher independence not verified · checked 2026-10-03
- LumaBooth home page — Alternative provider · dslrbooth.com · Publisher independence not verified · checked 2026-10-03
- Curator Live pricing page — Alternative provider · curatorlive.com · Publisher independence not verified · checked 2026-10-03
- Breeze Booth product page — Alternative provider · breezesoftware.com · Publisher independence not verified · checked 2026-10-03
- Touchpix pricing page — Alternative provider · touchpix.com · Publisher independence not verified · checked 2026-10-03
- Darkroom Booth pricing page — Alternative provider · darkroomsoftware.com · Publisher independence not verified · checked 2026-10-03
- Simple Booth plans and pricing page — Alternative provider · simplebooth.com · Publisher independence not verified · checked 2026-10-03
- Foto Master home page — Alternative provider · fotomaster.com · Publisher independence not verified · checked 2026-10-03
- MoveBooth pricing page — Merchant documentation · movebooth.com · Merchant-controlled · checked 2026-10-03
- MoveBooth photo booth software comparison page — Merchant documentation · movebooth.com · Merchant-controlled · checked 2026-10-03