Buying guide

Simple Booth alternatives: iPad apps and beyond, compared by what you need

Simple Booth alternative apps compared on cost, hardware freedom, data capture and sharing, for operators who want more control or a lower bill.

Last materially reviewed 2026-10-03

Quick answerFor a lower bill and more devices, LumaBooth is the main Simple Booth alternative. For iPad data export at a lower tier, look at Breeze Booth. For 360 on Apple devices, Snappic Business. MoveBooth is an option for iPad lead capture only; at $149.99 it costs about the same as Simple Booth Pro and prints nothing.
MoveBooth is likely to fit when

✓ iPad booths at trade shows and brand events

✓ Collecting names and emails from guests

✓ Digital sharing instead of prints

✓ Teams that want a monthly plan with a trial

Important limitations

— Printed photo strips

— DSLR, 360 or green screen booths

— Windows or Android hardware

— Buyers who need independent reviews first

The best Simple Booth alternative depends on the gap you feel

Simple Booth is an iPad booth with weekly billing for occasional use and enterprise lead capture on its upper tiers. Its published limits are three. It runs on iPad only. Data capture forms, Mailchimp and API access start at Pro, $149 per month. And no 360 mode appears on its pricing page.

So the right alternative differs by reader. A wedding operator who wants a smaller bill needs a different product from a marketing team that wants contact export at a lower tier.

This page summarizes vendor pages. We have no hands-on experience of these apps to report.

Alternatives and what they charge

For reference, Simple Booth Core is $49 per month and Plus is $99 per month. Prices are US dollars as read on 3 October 2026; treat them as a snapshot and check the vendor before buying.

  • LumaBooth: $18 per month billed annually or $19.99 month to month on Apple, two devices included; also on Windows and Android.
  • Breeze Booth: $49 per month or $499 per year per device; iPad and iPhone; surveys, CSV and XML data export, offline operation.
  • Snappic: Starter $69 per month; Business $189 per month adds 360, AI effects, surveys and data capture; iPad, iPhone and Mac.
  • Fiesta: Plus $59 per month, Pro $119 per month; data collection of phone and email, 360 and green screen are on Pro only.
  • Curator Live: Standard $29 per event, $69 per month or $499 per year; iPad, iPhone and web.
  • MoveBooth: Plus $149.99 per month for name, email and phone capture on one iPad; no printing.

For a lower bill or more hardware freedom

LumaBooth is the direct answer. It costs less than Simple Booth Core, covers two devices, and is not tied to iPad: it also runs on iPhone, Mac, Android and Windows with Canon, Nikon and Sony camera support. It lists printing, green screen and 360. What it does not state on its pricing page is data capture. The pair are compared in Simple Booth vs LumaBooth.

If you run very few events, compare Simple Booth's own weekly plans, from $15 per week, with Curator Live's per-event price before you leave. Paying only when you work may already be the cheapest route.

Fiesta's pricing page does not state which devices it supports, so confirm that with Photobooth Supply Co first.

For data capture below the Pro price

Breeze Booth is worth a look here. Its product page lists surveys and CSV and XML data export on a plan priced at $49 per month per device, a third of Simple Booth Pro. It also stresses offline operation and control over the interface. We could not confirm which export features sit on which Breeze tier beyond that page, so verify before relying on it.

Fiesta Pro lists phone and email collection at $119 per month. Snappic lists surveys and data capture from Business at $189, with webhooks as an add-on, which costs more than Simple Booth Pro but adds 360 and AI effects.

Our guide to lead capture software for booths covers consent and export questions that apply to all of them.

Where MoveBooth fits honestly

MoveBooth is the closest in shape to Simple Booth: iPad only, aimed at corporate and trade-show use. It differs by doing less. It captures stills, GIFs and boomerangs. Its maker says it has no background replacement of any kind, no print layouts and no DSLR support.

On price it does not undercut Simple Booth for lead capture. MoveBooth Plus is $149.99 per month; Simple Booth Pro is $149 and adds Mailchimp and an API, while MoveBooth exports CSV with no native CRM integration. MoveBooth's points in its favor are unlimited events and sharing on every plan, and ZIP code and date of birth fields on Pro.

Two further cautions: the app is distributed via TestFlight, and we found no independent reviews. See MoveBooth vs Simple Booth for the full comparison.

Who should stay with Simple Booth

Leaving only makes sense if one of its limits is costing you bookings or money.

  • Stay if you work on iPad, want printing, QR and AirDrop sharing, and like paying by the week.
  • Stay on Pro or above if Mailchimp sync or API access is in daily use.
  • Switch to LumaBooth for lower cost, Windows, Android or 360.
  • Switch to Breeze Booth if you want data export on a lower-priced iPad plan.
  • Switch to MoveBooth only if you want a narrow lead-capture booth and do not need prints or integrations.
Source boundary

The evidence behind this buying guidance

This guide draws on Simple Booth plans and pricing page, Simple Booth home page, LumaBooth pricing page, Breeze Booth product page. Merchant-controlled records describe the provider’s own capabilities, terms or standards; they do not independently validate those claims. Other cited records provide additional context. A different publisher or a research, regulatory or certification label does not by itself establish independence, relevance or product validation.

Sources used for this page

These records support the facts and comparisons above. Merchant-controlled records are labelled so you can separate product claims from independent evidence.

  1. Simple Booth plans and pricing page — Alternative provider · simplebooth.com · Publisher independence not verified · checked 2026-10-03
  2. Simple Booth home page — Alternative provider · simplebooth.com · Publisher independence not verified · checked 2026-10-03
  3. LumaBooth pricing page — Alternative provider · dslrbooth.com · Publisher independence not verified · checked 2026-10-03
  4. Breeze Booth product page — Alternative provider · breezesoftware.com · Publisher independence not verified · checked 2026-10-03
  5. Snappic pricing page — Alternative provider · snappic.com · Publisher independence not verified · checked 2026-10-03
  6. Fiesta pricing page (Photobooth Supply Co) — Alternative provider · photoboothsupplyco.com · Publisher independence not verified · checked 2026-10-03
  7. Curator Live pricing page — Alternative provider · curatorlive.com · Publisher independence not verified · checked 2026-10-03
  8. MoveBooth pricing page — Merchant documentation · movebooth.com · Merchant-controlled · checked 2026-10-03
  9. MoveBooth comparison with Simple Booth — Merchant documentation · movebooth.com · Merchant-controlled · checked 2026-10-03